Centre for Advanced Materials Processing
and Manufacturing

Our People

Staff

  • A/Prof Martin Veidt
    A/Prof Martin Veidt
    Associate Professor
    Phone: 07 3365 3621
    Email: m.veidt@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 45, Room 424
  • Dr Michael Heitzman
    Dr Michael Heitzmann
    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: 07 3365 3579
    Email: m.heitzmann@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 45, Room 215
  • A/Prof Rowan Truss
    Honoroary Associate Professor
    Phone: 07 3365 3729
    Email: r.truss@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 45, Room 406
  • Dr Luigi Vandi
    Dr Luigi Vandi
    Research Fellow
    Phone: 07 3365 3987
    Email: l.vandi@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 627 (Desk 18)
  • Dr Philippe Blanloeuil
    Dr Philippe Blanloeuil
    Adjunct Research Fellow
    Phone: Off Campus
    Email: p.blanloeuil@uq.edu.au
  • Dr Bronwyn Laycock
    A/Prof Bronwyn Laycock
    Associate Professor
    Phone: +61 7 334 68882
    Email: b.laycock@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49 Room 639
  • A/Prof Steven Pratt
    Associate Professor
    Phone: +61 7 336 54943
    Email: s.pratt@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49 Room 640
  • Prof Peter Halley
    Head of School of Chemical Engineering
    Phone: +61 7 336 51291
    Email: p.halley@uq.edu.au
  • Dr Dilum Fernando
    A/Prof Dilum Fernando
    Associate Professor
    Phone: +61 7 336 54291
    Email: dilum.fernando@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49 Room 542
  • Dr Joseph Gattas
    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: +61 7 334 63009
    Email: j.gattas@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49 Room 435
  • Mr John Milne
    Mr John Milne
    Senior Technical Staff
    Phone: 07 336 53580
    Email: j.milne1@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 518

Postgraduate students

  • Alessandro Carcione
    Research Project: 'Development of Reactive Processing and High Pressure RTM capabilities'
    Phone: 07 3365 3987
    Email: a.carcione@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 627 (Desk 21)
  • Clement Chan
    Phone: 07 336 57132
    Email: c.chan@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49 Room 627 (Desk 14)
  • Mitch Dunn
    PhD Research Project: â€˜Detection of laminar damage in composite beams using nonlinear ultrasonic modulation techniques’
    Phone: 07 3346 9570
    Email: m.dunn1@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 627 (Desk 05)
  • Jarrad Humphry
    PhD Research Project: 'Reactive Processing of Thermoplastics as a Novel Processing Route for High Performance Composite Manufacture'
    Phone: 07 336 57132
    Email: j.humphry@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 627 (Desk 03)
  • Peter Turner
    PhD Research Project: Autonomous Composite Manufacture for Civil Infrastructure: Moving Structures Beyond the Formwork
    Phone: 07 336 57132
    Email: p.turner@uq.edu.au
    Location: Building 49, Room 627 (Desk 02)